GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE ESTAB (DTE.) BRANCH BLOCK-III : 2ND FLOOR WRITERS' BUILDINGS, KOLKATA – 700 001

No.2714-AG-12012(26)/10/2024-ESTTT DIR SEC-Dept. of AGRI

Dated, Kolkata, the 9th September, 2024

NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased to transfer the following 5 (five) officers all in the rank of Deputy Director of Agriculture borne under West Bengal Agricultural Service (Administration) and to post them as mentioned in column 4 in the following table with immediate effect and until further orders.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer	Present place of posting	Transferred to the Post
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Jagadish Ch. Maiti	Deputy Director of Agriculture (WBP), Bankura	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), North 24 Parganas
2.	Narayan Ch. Mondal	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Bankura	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Howrah
3.	Dr. Deb Kumar Sarkar	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Soil Conservation Planning), Executive Division, Ganga Basin, Medinipur	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Bankura
4.	Sibnath Ghosh	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Birbhum	Deputy Director of Agriculture (CADA), Mayurakshi, Suri, Birbhum
5.	Surjya Narayan Ghosh	Deputy Director of Agriculture (CADA), Mayurakshi, Suri, Birbhum	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admn.), Birbhum
2.	This transfer is mad	le in the interest of Public Service.	·

3. The Principal Accountant General, West Bengal and other officers concerned are being informed accordingly.

By Order of the Governor,

Sd/-Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated, Kolkata, the 9th September, 2024

No. 2714/1(11) -AG-12012(26)/10/2024-ESTTT DIR SEC-Dept. of AGRI

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-1.

2. The Director of Agriculture & Ex-Officio Secretary, West Bengal, Jessop Building, Kolkata-1

- 3. The Principal Secretary, Water Resources Investigation and Development Department.
- 4. The Addl. Director of Agriculture _
- 5. The Joint Director of Agriculture_____
- 6. The Deputy Director of Agriculture _
- 7. The Administrator, CADA, Mayurakshi, Suri, Birbhum_
- 8. Treasury Officer, ____
- 9. Dr. / Shri
- 10. P.S. to the Hon'ble M.I.C., Agriculture Department.
- 11. P.A. to Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department.

Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal